NEPSAC UPDATE: Winter Athletic Awards Celebrate A Great Season

The school community gathered to honor athletic achievements for the winter season. There was a lot to celebrate this year as boys and girls basketball, boys and girls squash, and girls hockey all played into the post-season. The seasonal ceremonies recognize the Mustangs’ hard work and inspire the next generation of student athletes to strive for excellence. Beyond the stats, coaches award individual athletes for achievement, leadership, and character. Congratulations on a successful winter season!
Boys Varsity Basketball – Head Coach Billy Thom
Most Valuable Player: Zoumana Traore
Be a Blessing Award: Chase Garcia 
Be a Blessing Award: Peter Knapp
Most Improved Player: Hezi McCoy
Coaches’ Award: Givi Fleuristal-Muheto 

All-NEPSAC – (top 20 Class B players)
Zoumana Traore
Amadou Fall
Isaac Friedman
All-NEPSAC Honorable Mention – (top 40 Class B players)
Chase Garcia
Chris Torres

Girls Varsity Basketball – Head Coach Shayla Zezze
Most Valuable Player: Me’Challe Cancer 
Mustang Award: Jessica Farrell 
Most Improved Player: Stella Renzi

Jess Farrell 
Me’Challe Cancer 

All-NEPSAC Honorable Mention

Za’Naya Bernard

Girls Varsity Hockey – Head Coach Erica Shapey
EA Award: Jaicee Downs 

Caleigh Murphy 

All NEPSAC Honorable Mention

Shaye Jasiel
Piper Smith 

Boys Varsity Hockey – Head Coach Vinnie Sorriento ’98
Most Improved Player: Brett Kohut 
Hard Hat Award: Finley Patrick 
Coaches’ Award: Tyler Spokane and Reed Pettipas

All NEPSAC Honorable Mention: Reed Pettipas
Boys Varsity Squash – Head Coach Jasper Turner
Most Valuable Player: Sutter Schwartz 
Most Improved Player: Cooper McGuire 
Girls Varsity Squash – Head Coach Will Dore
Most Valuable Player: Annie Hallock 
Coach’s Award: Tracy Yin 
Coach’s Award: Neve Winsor 
Most Improved Player: Elle O’Brien 

All NEPSAC Honorable Mention: Annie Hallock
No comments have been posted