Fall Athletic Awards

Student-athletes were honored for their commitment to their sports and for their athletic achievements at this year’s fall athletic awards ceremony, which was held on Thursday, December 5th.

Exceptional sportsmanship and skill and extraordinary athletic improvement were some of the achievements and characteristics discussed at the assembly. We are proud of all of our student-athletes and enjoyed celebrating a strong fall athletic season. Please find a list of award winners below:

Field Hockey 
Non Sibi Sed Cunctis Award: Olivia Charles '21
Breakout Player of the Year: Abby Ainley '22
Breakout Player of the Year: Caroline Frase '22
Mustang Spirit Award: Cate Sinclair '20

Boys Cross Country 
Most Valuable Runner: Charlie Weisberg '21
Most Improved Runner: Liam Kennelly '23
Coach's Award: Peter Lyon '21

Girls Cross Country 
Most Valuable Runner: Anna Wilson '21
Most Improved Runner: Guanhua "Tracy" He '22 

Girls Varsity Soccer
Offensive Most Valuable Player: Jalia Musah '21
Defensive Most Valuable Player: Elise Almgren '20 
Coaches' Appreciation Award: Catherine Champagne '20

Boys Varsity Soccer 
Offensive Most Valuable Player: Shakur Mohammed '22 
Defensive Most Valuable Players: Robbie Southwick '21 and Eli Stowe '22 
Most Improved Player: Nick Rayman '20

Most Improved Player: Emma Levy '22
Coaches' Award: Simone Yañez '20

Most Valuable Player: Matt Amato '20
Most Improved Players: John Rigolino '23 and Jaylen Thatcher '22
Lion Heart Award: Alex Murray '20