17 Millbrook Students Inducted into the Cum Laude Society

17 VIth form students were inducted into the Cum Laude Society yesterday evening.

“The highest academic award that a student in an independent school can receive is to be inducted into the Cum Laude Society,” said Headmaster Drew Casertano in Friday’s assembly.
The Cum Laude Society was founded in 1906 and is dedicated to honoring scholastic achievement in secondary schools.
Each year at Millbrook, the Cum Laude Committee, which is chaired by Dean of Faculty Kathy Havard, elects a group of VIth formers to become a part of this prestigious and international organization.
The ceremony commenced at 5:30 p.m. in the Chelsea Morrison Theater, and the following Millbrook students were inducted: 
  • Jack Buchholz
  • Amanda Clizbe
  • Samantha Cole
  • William Conte
  • Sophia Denney
  • Thomas Denney
  • Jen Hughes
  • Victor Lou
  • Olivia May
  • Lucinda Mills
  • Alexis Sher
  • Harry Simons
  • Valerie Tan
  • Andrew Tartaro
  • Laura Toland
  • Tess Toland
  • Si Wei
Please join us in congratulating these students on their outstanding achievement! 

Visit our photo gallery for photos from the ceremony.