<b>Underform Awards Presented During Spring Parents Weekend</b>

Congratulations to the 29 students who won book prizes and scholarships at this year's Underform Awards.
During Spring Parents Weekend, students, faculty, and parents gathered in the Chelsea Morrison Theater for the Underform Awards Ceremony. After an introduction by Headmaster Drew Casertano, student body president Cameron Holbrook took over as master of ceremonies. The college book awards were presented by Dean of Faculty Kathy Havard, and the various departmental book awards were presented by the respective department chairs. Tom Lovejoy, a distinguished alumnus from the class of 1959, graciously presented the science award, a special honor considering the awards ceremony fell on Earth Day; Mr. Lovejoy's presentation was brief, as, immediately after his award introduction, he was being interviewed in Mr. Casertano's office by National Public Radio about the significance of Earth Day.

The following is a complete list of the Underform Awards given during Spring Parents Weekend:

College Book Awards

Elmira College Key - Chloe Gbai '12
Mount Holyoke Book Prize - Paige Landesberg '12
Colgate University Book Award - Ken O' Friel '12
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute Merit Award in Math and Science - Ji Yoon Lee '12
University of Rochester/Bausch and Lomb Honorary Science Award - Will Gabrielsen '12
University of Rochester/Frederick Douglass and Susan B. Anthony Award in Humanities and Social Sciences - Arianne Wilson '12
University of Rochester/Xerox Award for Innovation and Information Technology - Zoe Wilson '12
University of Rochester/George Eastman Young Leaders Award - Teddy Menard '12
Sewanee Book Award for Excellence in Writing - Holden Jaffe '12
St. Michael's College Book Award for Scholarship in Service - Greta Ohaus '12
The Smith Book Award - Ali Holbrook '12
Kenyon Book Award - Davis Menard '12
St. Lawrence Book Award - Hope Nicyper-Meryman '12

Departmental Prizes

English Poetry Prize - Maddy Lyons '13
Science Award - Claire Manny '12
Arts Awards - Paige Landesberg '12, Lena Hardy '13, Bum Jun Kim '13, Sebastian Macaya '12, Emma Feitelson '13, Chloe Gbai '12, Thea Lewis '12, Sara Cox '12, Morgan Davis '13, Melody Estevez '12, Teddy Menard '12, Zoe Wilson '12, and Dana Foote '13.

Named Scholarships

The Jackson Scholar - Josh Webb '13
The Alexander Bodini Scholar - Ben Marr '14
The Watts Hill Jr. '44 Endowed Scholarship - Melody Estevez '12
The Nathaniel B. Abbott Award - Arianne Wilson '12

The Emily Roosevelt Prize - Winston Boney '12
Founder's Prize - Aldin Medunjanin '12

Congratulations to all of the award winners! Check the photo gallery soon for pictures from the Underform Awards and the rest of Spring Parents Weekend.
No comments have been posted